Call us: (866) 215-9248
New Hampshire New Hands Free Laws – What Are The New Laws?

Why is the New Hampshire Hands Free Electronic Device Important?

•    Over the past 4 years in NH, 116 fatal crashes in were caused by distraction
•    The rise in smart phone sales and has increased exponentially resulting in significant distraction and accidents of motor vehicle operators
•    When a driver is texting, he or she is 23 times more likely to crash
•    Sending or receiving an e-mail or text from a cell phone or smart phone distracts the driver for almost 5 seconds
•    Traveling at 50 miles per hour, the distance traveled in 5 seconds is longer than the length of a football field
•    Even  when dialing a phone number the risk of crashing increases by 3 times

Penalties for Violations

  •     1st Offense                             $100.00 fine
  •     2nd Offense                            $200.00 fine
  •     3rd Offense within 2 years       $500.00 fine

Penalty assessments will be added to the fines


By Pete Nicosia


About the Author

Peter Nicosia
The law firm of Nicosia & Associates, P.C. serves Merrimack Valley businesses, families and individuals for Business Law, Construction Law, Real Estate Law, Condominium Law, Civil Litigation, Estate Planning, Municipal, Law and Personal Injury Law in Massachusetts and New Hampshire, including such communities as Lowell MA Chelmsford MA, Tewksbury MA, Methuen MA, Dracut MA, Dunstable MA, Townsend MA, Pepperell MA, Tyngsboro MA, Westford MA, Acton MA, Littleton MA, Concord MA, Carlisle MA, Lawrence MA, Groton MA, Haverhill MA, Andover MA, North Andover MA, Billerica MA, Worcester MA, Burlington MA, Wilmington MA, Nashua NH, Pelham NH, Hudson, NH Salem NH, Manchester NH Middlesex County, Essex County, Suffolk County, Hillsborough County, Merrimack County, Belknap County and Rockingham County, Worcester MA and Boston MA.